8 thoughts on “THE CHURCH: AN UNWORTHY CONCEPTION OF GOD

  1. What can I say? Paul did mark one of the signs of a reprobate mind was the desire to elevate the creature above the creator. By re-writing the gospel to conform to man, they are in fact elevating man above God.

    Now, I do believe some can fall into this deception and be actual believers. But the subjective witness of the spirit, along with the word of God, ought to make such an individual one of the most unhappy Christians alive. For these others, I do not embrace them all as brothers.

    Again, what can I really say?

    -Mike

  2. Thank you Mike for posting this article. It is a hard-hitting article. Trusting that the LORD will accomplish the work HE has ordained through the faithful work of both you and Pastor Ken.

  3. Mike Young,

    Exactly. God is sovereign. He is actively calling His remnant out of deception into pure worship and service. Those who are deceived and will not repent then…what can I really say?

    Good comment.

    Mike Ratliff

  4. Kim T,

    You are very welcome. Yes, we must simply trust Him and not devolve into despair over the sorry condition of the so-called christians who refuse to repent of their humanistic christianity. Sometimes I feel like a voice crying in the wilderness. God is the one drawing His people to the truth. We must be ready to give it to them.

    In Christ

    Mike Ratliff

  5. I stumbled on your site a few weeks ago and I read it every morning. Normally I read the Word along with MacArthur, Weirsby and others. Now yours. What a blessing. Thank you. By the way you are a voice crying in the wilderness but you aren’t the only one.

    God bless.

  6. Kim,

    At the time I finished part 6 back in 2006 when I was working on this, I became very busy working on other things that God brought to the forefront. I have never got back to it because of the effort it takes to write for this blog each evening. However, I will continue to pray and seek God’s will in this.

    In Christ

    Mike Ratliff

Comments are closed.