8 thoughts on “Charles Spurgeon Quote

  1. Amen Charles,

    I even hate the word religious! My Mom called one of the elders at her church that “word” after I suggested that they weren’t watching them to well as their church links include: Promise Keepers, Woman of Faith an interdenominational group, and others. She said “They must be alright because so and so is so religious! “( Well how dare I even make such a suggestion! my thought ) A friend of mine was telling people that I was religious and I told him I was a Christian believer.I do religiously go to work everyday about 9:00 AM. It just seems like such a pious word. Thanks Mike!!

    In Him
    Deborah

  2. Deborah,

    Religion quickly becomes a false hope and a surrogate of a real relationship with God. Even the Israelites wanted to simply be religious through Moses and Aaron because God was way to frightening. I prefer a close intimate walk with my Lord than to depend upon another man to be my go-between. Lo and behold, that is what God wants from us as well. :-)

    In Christ

    Mike Ratliff

  3. Mike,

    It really is nothing but a distraction. My parents want me to join up with there church. It is a Baptist church but would you join up with those links? No thank you. I have been to their services and I have nothing against them.The great part about people putting there church on a web site is I can now investigate what is really going on. I don’t have to invest to much time and effort that way. It is disappointing.

    In Christ
    Deborah

  4. This is what I was talking about at work…people agreeing to “accept” people and their thoughts instead of having a debate about what I and they believe…they believe nothing is true and everything is true…it’s hard to convice people like that of anything.

Comments are closed.