The Sovereignty of God and Prayer


Several weeks ago at Bible Study on a Sunday morning, our teacher was teaching on election. While I agreed with what he was teaching I could also sense some resistance coming from some of the people in the class. There was some questions asked by a few of them, but they were bouncing all around the main point without really hitting it.

Since everything the teacher taught was directly from scripture, there was really no way for them to refute it, but they were bringing things up that bothered them such as what about lost loved ones or doesn’t this teaching lead to fatalism, etc. Fortunately, no one brought up the “robot” accusation. I took this in silence for about 15 minutes or so then I raised my hand. To my great surprise, the teacher called on me. Continue reading