The Marks of Such as Believe in Christ

The Book of Romans is an incredible gift to the Church by the Holy Spirit. Chapters 1-11 contain the cornerstone of Christian Doctrine. In those 11 chapters the Apostle Paul laid out man’s desperate lost condition and God’s work of providing the only way for men to be saved. In Chapters 12-15:13 Paul gives us what we need to live this Christian life according to the rich theological truths from the first 11 chapters.

This study is made up of 9 parts about the marks or traits or characteristics of genuine believers who are born again, justified and are being sanctified. Here is the breakdown of this study.

Part 1 – Romans 12:1-2 – A Living Sacrifice
Part 2 – Romans 12:3-8 – Gifts of Grace
Part 3 – Romans 12:9-21 – Marks of the True Christian
Part 4 – Romans 13:1-7 – Submission to the Authorities
Part 5 – Romans 13:8-14 – Fulfilling the Law Through Love
Part 6 – Romans 14:1-13 – Do Not Pass Judgment on One Another
Part 7 – Romans 14:14-23 – Do Not Cause Another to Stumble
Part 8 – Romans 15:1-7 – The Example of Christ
Part 9 – Romans 15:8-13 – Christ the Hope of Jews and Gentiles