Seizures


I got up this morning at 5:30AM to go to work. I prepared my coffee and then got ready to walk down into my basement to spend time in prayer and devotion. Just as I turned to head that way I remember becoming very light-headed. I had a very strange feeling that I could no longer bring any thought into sharp focus. The next thing I remember was coming-to in an ambulance with para-medics working on me and trying to get me say things that made sense. It was very confusing. We arrived at our local hospital a few minutes later and they took me into the ER. There they continued to ask me tough questions like, “What is your wife’s name?” I kept asking for water and for them to do something about very sharp pains in my shoulder and back. 

Over the next several hours, I began to comprehend more as the paramedics turned me over to the Emergency Medicine doctors and nurses. They ran every blood test there was, x-rayed my shoulder and back, ran a C-Scan on my head, and finally an MRI on my brain. They finally released me around 2:30 PM. I have a prescription for some ant-seizure medicine and am not allowed to drive a car or operate heavy machinery. 

The toughest part for me today is talking with my family about what is going on. We are close and all of us understand that we are completely in God’s hands. I will be taking a few days off from writing and posting. Please pray for me and my family.

Soli Deo Gloria!